Feedback on UA Student News

As a few of you may know, I am the editor of UA Student News.  You’re welcome…I know you couldn’t live without my weekly email.  I know it can sometimes be annoying, but it’s much better than all the University emails we received before.  And I try to include only the information that all students actually need or may be interested in.

Anyways, as the year comes to an end, we will soon be evaluating the layout, information included, time you receive it…basically everything.  So if any of you have any suggestions, please let me know!  We created UA Student News to improve communication between UA administration and students, and I honestly believe it has helped tremendously.  I also realize that I have a hard time seeing its faults from the inside, so don’t be afraid to voice your complaints!

I’ve also been thinking about expanding it.  What do you think about creating a Twitter account?  I could post the info as I receive it and post reminders for deadlines, events, etc.  Would anyone be interested in following it?  Or would it be annoying??  Let me know!

One response to “Feedback on UA Student News

  1. I didn’t know you were the editor of Student News. Congratulations! Yes, I think you should consider a Twitter account. UA itself has a Twitter account doesn’t it? I don’t follow UA, but then UA isn’t following me either.

Leave a Reply

